Upcoming Events

8:45 am – Traditional Service
11:00 am – Contemporary Service
JAMS (Jesus and Me Sunday) will be offered at both services.
Nursery will be offered during 11:00 service

New Men’s Small Group:  Join us, Mondays at 9 PM after evening activities so that dads can tuck their children into bed. Start your week right, and deepen your relationship with God and with brothers in Christ.  Contact Chad Inman at 616-402-5562 for more details.

~

Here are some of the events happening in the month of October at RUMC.  To see full schedule check out the Calendar.  Watch your Sunday bulletins and email announcements for more activities and information.

  • Sun, Oct 1: World Communion Sunday, Traditional Service, 8:45 am; Sunday School, 10:00 am; Contemporary Service, 11:00 am
  • Wed, Oct 4: Wednesday Night Activities:
    • Prayer 5-5:45, Prayer Room
    • Dinner 5:30-6:10
    • Lit Dancers 5:45-6:10, Rm 200
    • Elementary kids start in the Sanctuary at 6:10 & check out is at 7:35 in the TWC
    • Junior High 6:10 in the Wesley Room
    • Pastor Cindi’s class 6:15-7:30
    • Hand Bell Rehearsal 6:30-7:30
    • Chancel Singers 7:45-8:30
  • Sun, Oct 8: Traditional Service, 8:45 am; Sunday School, 10:00 am; Contemporary Service, 11:00 am
  • Mon, Oct 9: Amity Circle, 1:00 pm, Fellowship Hall
  • Wed, Oct 11: Wednesday Night Activities:
  • Thu, Oct 12: Adult 50+ Potluck, 12:00pm, Fellowship Hall
  • Sun, Oct 15: Traditional Service, 8:45 am; Sunday School, 10:00 am; Contemporary Service, 11:00 am;
  • Wed, Oct 18: Wednesday Night Activities:
  • Fri, Oct 20: Hasenpfeffer Game Night, 7:00 pm, Fellowship Hall
  • Sat, Oct 21:  Work Bee at church, 8:00 am
  • Sun, Oct 22: Traditional Service, 8:45 am; Sunday School, 10:00 am; Contemporary Service, 11:00 am
  • Tue, Oct 24: Widowed Persons Meeting, 7:00 pm, Wesley Room
  • Wed, Oct 25: Fall Festival, 6:10 pm, Fellowship Hall. TWC and narthex
    • No Wednesday Night Activities, No Bells or Chancel Singers
  • Fri, Oct 27: Pasty Flour Bagging, 8:00 am
  • Sat, Oct 28: Pasty Vegetable Peeling, 8:00 am
  • Sat, Oct 28: Senior Connection Bonfire, 4:00 pm
  • Sun, Oct 29: Traditional Service, 8:45 am; Sunday School, 10:00 am; Contemporary Service, 11:00 am
  • Sun, Oct 29: Fruit Ridge Hayride, leaving RUMC at 1:30pm
  • Mon-Wed, Oct 30-Nov 1: Pasty Making & Baking, 8:00 am