Upcoming Events

8:45 am – Traditional Service
11:00 am – Contemporary Service
JAMS (Jesus and Me Sunday) will be offered at both services today.
Nursery will be offered during 11:00 service.

 

 

A WELCOME RECEPTION FOR PASTOR CINDI will be held on Sunday, July 9, at 10 am in the Fellowship Hall.  Donations of coffeecake, muffins and fruit are needed, please click on the link:  www.SignUpGenius.com/go/10C0545AEAC29AAF85-welcome

 


Getting ready for Vacation Bible School July 31-Aug 3

 

 


 

Summer Camp Info

 


Upcoming Events – Here are some of the events happening in the month of June at RUMC.  Watch your Sunday bulletins and email announcements for more activities and information.

Thur, June 1:   Trustees Meeting, 7:00 pm, Fellowship Hall

June 1-4:  Annual Conference

Sat, June 3:  Band of Brothers, 8:00 am, Room 205

Sun, June 4:  Traditional Service, 8:45 am; Contemporary Service, 11:00 am.

Tue, June 6:  Senior Connections Whitecaps Game, 10:15 carpool from RUMC

Wed, June 7:  Chancel Singers Rehearse, 6:30 pm

Sat, June 10:  Rockford Start of Summer, RUMC parking lot reserved

Sun, June 11: Confirmation Sunday, Traditional Service, 8:45 am; Contemporary Service, 11:00 am.

June 11-14:  J-Walkers Mission Trip to the Muskegon Area

Mon, June 12:  Amity Circle, 1:00 pm, Fellowship Hall

Wed, June 14:  Chancel Singers Rehearse, 6:30 pm

Thur, June 15:  Staff Parish Relations Committee, 6:30 pm, Room 205

Fri, June 16:  Habitat Work Day, 8:00-4:00, Offsite

Sat, June 17:  Band of Brothers Service Project Day, 8:00 am, Off-site

Sun, June 18:  Traditional Service, 8:45 am; Contemporary Service, 11:00 am; Pastor Ken’s Retirement Celebration, 12:00 pm, Fellowship Hall

Sat, June 24:  Appalachia Service Project Team leaves RUMC, 7:00 am

Tue, June 27:  Widowed Persons Meeting, 7:00 pm, Wesley Room

 Sat, July 1:  Appalachia Service Project Team Returns