Upcoming Events

Here are some of the events happening in the month of September at RUMC.  Watch your Sunday bulletins and email announcements for more activities and information.
  • Sat, Sept. 2:  Habitat for Humanity work day, leaves at 8:00 am
  • Fri, Sept. 2:  Office Closed in observance of Labor Day
  • Wed, Sept. 7RAMA Luncheon at 12:00 pm, Hand Bell Choir Rehearsal at 6:30 pm; Chancel Singers Rehearsal at 7:30 pm
  • Thurs, Sept. 8: Finance Mtg in Fellowship Hall North End at 6:30 pm,  Trustee Meeting in Fellowship Hall South End at 7:00 pm
  • Sat, Sept. 10: Band of Brothers in Room 205 at 8:00 a.m.
  • Sun, Sept. 11 Rally Day, 9:45 am to 10:45 am., Volunteer Training, 12:15 pm, Room to be announced
  • Mon, Sept 12:  Amity Circle meets at 1:00 at the church
  • Wed, Sept. 14:  Teacher Training, 6:30 pm, Room to be announced, Hand Bell Choir Rehearsal at 6:30 pm; Chancel Singers Rehearsal at 7:30 pm
  • Fri, Sept. 16Senior Connections Golf Scramble, 4:00 pm., Hasenpfeffer Night in Fellowship Hall at 7:00 pm
  • Sat, Sept. 17Senior High Youth leave for PointFest, 6:30 a.m.
  • Sun, Sept. 18Senior High Youth return from Pointfest, about 3:00 pm
  • Mon, Sept. 19:  Crop Walk Meeting in Fellowship Hall at 6:30 pm, Education Meeting in Central Narthex at 6:45 pm
  • Wed, Sept. 21: Wednesday Night Activities Begin; starts with dinner at 5:30 pm, with worship time and classes for all ages beginning at 6:10
  • Thurs, Sept. 22:  Nominations Meeting in Room 205 at 6:30 pm
  • Sat, Sept. 24Harvest Festival Pancake Breakfast in Fellowship Hall  at 8-11 am
  • Mon, Sept. 26:  M.O.V.E. Meeting in Room 205 at 6:30 pm
  • Wed, Sept. 28:  Wednesday Night Activities