Family Movie Nights:  Bring your friends and neighbors!  “The Nativity” on Friday, December 9 at 7:00 in the TWC. 

The Giving Tree deadline is this Sunday, December 11th to return your wrapped donation under the tree.

Holiday Dinner December 14:  Turkey and the Trimmings will be served by Vicki DeVries and friends at our Wednesday night dinner on December 14.

All Church Christmas Cookie Baking & Exchange – Come to the church kitchen on Sat., Dec. 17th, 9:00 am – noon, and bake a few batches of 1 or 2 of your favorite Christmas cookies. After they are cooled, exchange with other bakers.  Be sure to bring some empty containers to take home your cookies!

Upcoming Events

Here are some of the events happening in the month of December at RUMC.  Watch your Sunday bulletins and email announcements for more activities and information.

Fri, Dec. 2: Family Movie Night, 7:00 pm, TWC

Sun, Dec. 4: STATIC Progressive Dinner, 5:00 pm, Start at RUMC

Wed, Dec. 7: Wednesday Night Activities – Dinner 5:30-6:15 pm, Dancers 6:00-6:30 pm, Worship 6:10-6:25, Classes 6:25-7:40, Christmas Eve Program Rehearsal 6:30-7:40 pm.

Thurs, Dec. 8: Adult Christmas Potluck, 11:30 am Punchbowl, Fellowship Hall, Christmas Concert by John Dibble, 1:15 pm, Sanctuary

Fri, Dec. 9: Family Movie Night, 7:00 pm, TWC

Wed, Dec. 14: Wednesday Night Activities – Holiday Dinner 5:30-6:15 pm, Dancers 6:00-6:30 pm, Worship 6:10-6:25, Classes 6:25-7:40, Christmas Eve Program Rehearsal 6:30-7:40 pm.

Fri, Dec. 16: Adult Group Party, 7:00 pm, Sean & Suzi Richards’ home

Rockford Christmas Celebration & Live Nativity, 7:00 pm, Downtown Rockford

Sat, Dec. 17: Christmas Cookie Exchange, 9:00 am, RUMC kitchen

Mon, Dec. 19: Work Bee, 6:00 pm, North Kent Community Services

Wed, Dec 21: No Wednesday Night Activities

Fri,Dec. 23: Office Closed

Sat, Dec. 24: Christmas Eve Candlelight Services: 5:30, 8:00, 11:00 pm

Sun, Dec.25: Christmas Day Service, 10:00 am, No Nursery or JAMS.

Wed, Dec. 28: No Wednesday Night Activities

Fri, Dec. 30: Office Closed

Sat, Dec. 31: Youth Group New Year’s Eve Party, 7:00 p.m., RUMC