Upcoming Events

Here are some of the events happening in the month of January at RUMC.  Watch your Sunday bulletins and email announcements for more activities and information.

  • Sun, Jan. 1: New Year’s Day Worship Service, 10:00 am
  • Wed, Jan. 4: Wednesday Night Activities – Potluck Dinner 5:30-6:15 pm, Dancers 6:00-6:30 pm, Worship 6:10-6:25, Classes 6:25-7:40, Hand Bell Rehearsal 6:30-7:30 pm., Chancel Singers 7:45–8:30 pm.
  • Fri, Jan. 6: Life Line Screening, by appointment, Fellowship Hall
  • Sat, Jan. 7: Band of Brothers, 8:00 am, Room 205
  • Sun, Jan. 8:  ASP Information Meeting, 12:10 pm, Fellowship Hall
  • Mon, Jan. 9: Amity Circle, 1:00 pm, Fellowship Hall
  • Wed, Jan. 11: Wednesday Night Activities – Dinner 5:30-6:15 pm, Dancers 6:00-6:30 pm, Worship 6:10-6:25, Classes 6:25-7:40, Hand Bell Rehearsal 6:30-7:30 pm., Chancel Singers 7:45–8:30 pm.
  • Thu, Jan. 12, 19, & 26: Financial Peace Class, 7:00 pm, Room 205
  • Mon, Jan. 16: Spaghetti Dinner to benefit the Josh Bennett family, 4:308:30 pm, Fellowship Hall
  • Wed, Jan. 18: Wednesday Night Activities – Dinner 5:30-6:15 pm, Dancers 6:00-6:30 pm, Worship 6:10-6:25, Classes 6:25-7:40, Hand Bell Rehearsal 6:30-7:30 pm., Chancel Singers 7:45–8:30 pm.
  • Fri, Jan. 20: Hasenpfeffer Game Night, 7:00 pm, Fellowship Hall
  • Sat, Jan. 21:  GR District Lay Leadership Conference, 8:30 – noon, Fellowship Hall
  • Wed, Jan. 25: Wednesday Night Activities – Dinner 5:30-6:15 pm, Dancers 6:00-6:30 pm, Worship 6:10-6:25, Classes 6:25-7:40, Hand Bell Rehearsal 6:30-7:30 pm., Chancel Singers 7:45–8:30 pm.