Upcoming Events

Here are some of the events happening in the month of July & August at RUMC.  Watch your Sunday bulletins and email announcements for more activities and information.

Tues, July 19:  Vacation Bible School Volunteer Training at 7:00 pm

 Sun, July 24: Decorate for Vacation Bible School (VBS) at 3:00 pm

Mon, July 25: J-Walkers Jr. High Pool Party from 3-6 pm at the Terranova’s house (rain date is July 26)

Mon & Tues, July 25 & 26:  Decorate for VBS at 6:00 pm

Wed, July 27:  Adult Education Meeting at 6:30 pm

Thurs, July 28:  Senior Connections Picnic Pops at 5:30 pm

Sat, July 30:  Adult Group River Float at Laura Inman’s family cabin

Sun, July 31:  VBS Kick-off/Ice Cream Social at 3:00 pm

Mon– Thurs, Aug 1-4Vacation Bible School from 9:30 am – noon

Concludes with a Volunteer Appreciation Lunch on Thurs, Aug 4

Mon, Aug 8:  Finance Meeting at 6:30 pm

Wed-Sat, Aug 10-13J-Walkers Jr. High Mission Trip

Wed, Aug 17 STATIC (Sr High) Beach Party in Grand Haven, 2-7

Thurs, Aug 18 Senior Connections Pool Party, 3:00 pm

Sat, Aug 20:  Adult Group Bonfire at the Richards’ at 7:00 pm

Sun, Aug 28:  Praise in the Chapel, where we will hold one special worship service at 10:00 am